Alachisoft StorageEdge - Online Documentation

Removing a Storage Profile

 
On removing an archiver profile, all settings and content will be discarded immediately. To remove a particular Archiver Profile, here are the steps:
 
  • Click on the Application Management tab on Central Administration page.
  • Click on Storage Optimization under StorageEdge Management.
  • Click on Archiver Profiles under Storage Optimization.
  • Click on a Storage Profile you wish to remove. Choose Remove from the dropdown menu.
     
     
  • When you choose to remove Archiver Profile, you will see a warning message on a new page saying that "Removing this storage profile would cause all archiving settings to be removed."
  • To remove Archiver Profile you need to schedule the "Delete Archived Content" job. Users are supposed to enable the job and specify the Server, Date and Time for the job to run.
  • You can also enable "Reschedule if terminated before completion" option to reschedule the job if it is not completed properly. To reschedule the job you need to set the interval for that job.
  • "Enable job throttling" option will apply the already configured throttling settings for this job. "Edit Settings" will jump you to the Job Throttling page, where you can reconfigure the speed for this job.
  • Click Continue if you wish to proceed.
 
 
 
Notes:   
 
* When you choose to remove a Storage Profile, the process of removing will start immediately and it may take some time depending on the size of the content in your Storage Profile.
 
* While the Storage Profile is being removed, you will see a message "Pending Remove" beside the Storage Profile name till the profile is deleted.
 
 
 
 
See Also
 
Copyright © 2012 Alachisoft. All rights reserved.