Alachisoft StorageEdge - Online Documentation

Revert Content

 
Now you can revert content based on filtering criteria directly from profile options. You can specify some filter criteria through which you would want to revert content. You can add any filtering policy according to your requirement and all the content will be reverted based on specified filtering policy. To revert content you need to follow steps given below.
 
  • Click on the Application Management tab on Central Administration page.
  • Click on Storage Optimization under StorageEdge Management.
  • Click on Externalizer Profiles under Storage Optimization.
  • Click on Storage Profile and choose revert content option in order to revert content back to SharePoint Content Database.
     
     
     
     
  • When you choose Revert Content, it will give you option to schedule a revert job.
  • To schedule this job, you need to specify the Server, Date and Time for the job to run.
  • You can enable "Reschedule if terminated before completion" option to reschedule the Revert job if it is not completed successfully. To reschedule the job you need to set the interval for that job.
  • "Enable job throttling" option will apply the throttling settings for this job. "Edit Settings" will open Job Throttling page, where you can reconfigure throttling for this job.
  • Click Continue if you want to proceed.
       
     
     
  • If you click on "Add new filter policy" then given screen will be shown.
  • Select your required filter type and click on Add button in order to add filtering policy.
     
     
     
     
  • After scheduling job, it will be executed according to specified schedule else you can run this job at any time by using "run now" option from Monitor Jobs.
 
 
 
See Also

 
Copyright © 2012 Alachisoft. All rights reserved.