This feature is only available in NCache Enterprise Edition.
A running clustered cache can leave a bridge if the bridge is unresponsive. It is first checked if the bridge service is up, there is probability that the bridge is experiencing a network glitch. You can then remove the cache from the bridge if needed. However, if the service is stopped, it means the bridge is not coming back. The cache can leave the bridge which will empty the queue and remove all bridge related configuration tags from the cache configuration file (config.ncconf).
To leave a bridge:
Launch NCache Web Manager by browsing to http://localhost:8251 or
<server-ip>:8251on Windows and Linux.
Select the cache which is to leave the bridge and click on "...".
Select Leave Bridge from the options displayed.
- If your NCache Bridge service is running, it will ask you to redirect to the Bridge settings page so the cache can be removed from there. Please refer to the chapter Remove Cache from Bridge for more detail.
- If your Bridge Service has stopped, you are prompted with a warning message. Select Yes. This will remove the bridge tags from config.ncconf, and this cache can now be part of any other bridge.